AITUC Haryana State committee organised solidarity march to Tikri Border today. The march participated by hundreds of workers from the unions of manufacturing sector from various industrial areas including Gurugram, Manesar, Dharuhera among others, those from service sector including Roadways education, health etc and the informal workers of various sectors such as construction workers, agricultural workers and daily wagers was led by Amarjeet Kaur, General Secretary AITUC, Vidya Sagar Giri, National Secretary, Baldev Singh, Ghanghas and Bechugiri, Anil Pawar President and General Secretary and Deputy General Secretary of Haryana State AITUC respectively.

Daryao Singh national leader of BKMU alongwith several sectoral leaders. Comrade K Naraina also joined in at the Dias for solidarity from Telangana kisans and Comrade Babli Rawat from All India domestic workers federation. The young workers and women workers also participated in large numbers.

Carrying placards of Workers and Farmers unity Long live, Withdraw three Agri Laws and Electricity bill and the labour codes, Farmers’ agitation in the interest of people and Nation, they were welcomed by the gathering.

The leaders addressed the gathering after march at the Tikri Border at the Joint stage of Farmers’ agitation and expressed their continued solidarity to the historic agitation.

It was reiterated that all the calls of the joint front Of Kisan organisations would be joined effectively and determinedly by AITUC unions at all levels.

Amarjeet Kaur

General Secretary, AITUC

AITUC Secretariat

Source: World Federation of Trade Unions – AITUC Press Release: AITUC activists and leaders march to Tikri Border to Express Solidarity with Farmers Agitation.