South African Communist Party

SACP centenary launching statement Sunday, 4 July 2021 Delivered virtually by the SACP General Secretary, Dr Blade Nzimande SACP National Office Bearers, National Treasurer Joyce Moloi-Moropa, First Deputy General Secretary Solly Mapaila, Deputy National Chairperson Thulas Nxesi, Second Deputy General Secretary Chris Matlhako, and in absentia National Chairperson Senzeni Zokwana, the entire leadership of the SACP Central Committee and its Poliburo, including Provincial Secretaries and Chairpersons in their ex-officio capacity.  President of the ANC cde Cyril Ramaphosa, Deputy Secretary-General of the ANC cde Jessie Duarte, and the entire ANC leadership present here today. The leadership of COSATU present here today, National Treasurer Freda Oosthuysen and First Deputy President Mike Shingange, and the entire delegation of COSATU and its affiliates. All members of the SACP leadership organs at the sub-national level, the entire membership of the Party, comrades, and friends, including those following this event on internet platforms, radio, and television…

Read full article on South African Communist Party:
SACP centenary launching statement