President: Mzwandile Michael Makwayiba – South Africa

General Secretary: Pampis Kyritsis – Cyprus

Deputy General Secretary: C. Srikumar – India

Deputy General Secretary: Swadesh Dev Roye – India

Deputy General Secretary: George Perros – Greece

Deputy General Secretary: Divanilton Pereira – Brazil

Deputy General Secretary: Alberto Reyes – Panama

Secretariat Member: Ernesto Quiqui Trigo – Argentina

Secretariat Member: Cynzia Della Porta – Italy

Secretariat Member: Matthieu Bolle Reddat – France

Secretariat Member: Vincent Kapenga Kandolo – R.D. Congo

Secretariat Member: Adnan Azzouz – Syria

Secretariat Member: Abdelmalik El Naneem – Sudan

Secretariat Member: Artur Sequeira – OBSERVER

Financial Control Committee President: C.H. Venkatachalam – India


The 18th World Trade Union Congress unanimously declared – expressing the sentiments of the participants – George Mavrikos as honorary president of WFTU.

Tommorow we will publish the full results of the elections and the new presidential council.

The email of the new WFTU General Secretary is:

Source: WFTU